Delete a Release Bundle v2 Version
Delete a Release Bundle v2 version from Artifactory in the Platform UI or REST API.
RLM Deprecation
As of July 31, 2026, all feature development, patches, and security fixes for Release Lifecycle Management will end, except for critical security fixes. RLM End of Life is currently scheduled for January 31, 2028. For more information, see JFrog Release Lifecycle Management Deprecation - End of Life.
When a Release Bundle v2 version is deleted, it is removed from the Release Bundle repository and moved by default to the Trash Can. All promotion actions associated with the version are removed, and promoted artifacts are deleted from the target repositories. In addition, all evidence associated with the Release Bundle version is deleted.
For other management tasks, see Manage Release Bundle v2 Versions.
Note
This action does not delete the Release Bundle version from an Edge node. To perform that action, see Delete a Release Bundle v2 from Multiple Edge Nodes.
To delete a Release Bundle v2 version:
- In the Platform module, select Artifactory > Release Lifecycle.
- Click the name of the relevant Release Bundle. The Versions tab is displayed by default.
- Click the name of the relevant Release Bundle version. The Version Timeline tab is displayed by default.
- Click Actions and then select Delete Release Bundle Version.
- In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete. The Release Bundle version and all promotions associated with the version are removed and their artifacts are deleted from the target repositories. Related evidence is also deleted.
Note
Deleted Release Bundle v2 versions and their associated evidence can be restored from the Trash Can using the REST API. For more information, see Restore a Deleted Release Bundle v2 Version. Promotion information, however, is deleted permanently and cannot be restored.
Delete a Release Bundle v2 Version Using the REST API
To delete a Release Bundle v2 version, use the Delete Release Bundle v2 Version REST API.
Tip
In addition to deleting Release Bundle versions manually, administrators can define a Cleanup policy that removes Release Bundle versions automatically according to defined criteria. For more information, see Cleanup Policies Overview.
View a Deleted Release Bundle v2 Version
By default, deleted Release Bundle v2 versions are moved to the Trash Can. Use the View Deleted Release Bundle v2 Version REST API to view the contents of the deleted version.
Restore a Deleted Release Bundle v2 Version
Use the Restore Deleted Release Bundle v2 Version REST API to restore the version and its associated evidence from the Trash Can. The restored Release Bundle v2 version does not return to its previous stage and is instead considered Unassigned.
Important
- All promotion information related to the Release Bundle v2 version is deleted forever and cannot be restored.
- The Restore option in the platform UI cannot be used to restore Release Bundle v2 versions from the Trash Can.
Related Topics
Updated 7 days ago
